Beautiful morning song to make u feel blessed!

My soul now glorifes the Lord

My soul now glorifies
The Lord who is my Saviour,
Rejoice for who am I,
That God ha shown me favour.

The world shall call me blessed
And ponder on my story,
In me is manifest God’s greatness
And his glory.

For those who are is his friends
And keep his laws most holy,
His mercy is never ends,
And he exalts the lowly.

But by his power the great,
The proud, the self-conceited,
The kings who sit in state,
Are humbled and defeated

He feed the starving poor,
He guides his holy nation,
Fulfulling what he swore,
Long since in revelation.

Then glorify with me
The Lord who is my Saviour
One Holy Trinity
Forever and forever

3 thoughts on “Beautiful morning song to make u feel blessed!

    1. This is what I know as Magnificat.

      humility and grace here.
      My soul magnifies the Lord
      And my spirit rejoices in God my Savior;
      Because He has regarded the lowliness of His
      handmaid;
      For behold, henceforth all generations shall call
      me blessed;
      Because He who is mighty has done great things
      for me,
      and holy is His name;
      And His mercy is from generation to generation
      on those who fear Him.
      He has shown might with His arm,
      He has scattered the proud in the conceit of their
      heart.
      He has put down the mighty from their thrones,
      and has exalted the lowly.
      He has filled the hungry with good things,
      and the rich He has sent away empty.
      He has given help to Israel, his servant, mindful
      of His mercy
      Even as he spoke to our fathers, to Abraham and
      to his posterity forever.

      So , I guess it was put into a more compact form to be sung! Yes,It is basically.

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

